Circle Pong

edited May 2012 in Projects - Tools
Hey guys,
I finished my game I was working on. It's called Circle Pong because it's pong but in circle obviously :D. I started this project because I wanted to learn orx a little bit and there is a result. It's not much but it's start. There should be a picture and link:

cp_screen3.png

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25493305/CirclePong.7z

It's a debug version, because I have some difficulties with compiling the release version.

Comments

• edited May 2012
    I would like to add, that I am not an artist so it looks according to it but I tried :).
  • edited May 2012
    Just tried it, nice work there, congrats! :)

I really like the splash screen too! :P

I wish I could play with the mouse in single player though, would feel great.

If you send me privately your project I can help you to build a release version and/or builds for other platforms.

How was your learning experience? Not too exhausting, I hope!
  • edited June 2012
    Just a small update, I didn't have time to compile it for other platforms but now that I'm leaving for 3 weeks of vacation I'll try do it in that time frame. :)
  • edited June 2012
    Hey guys, I just uploaded the whole circle pong project with source codes. It's useless for me now because I am not going to work on that anymore and I think it could be helpful for somebody, but be aware that it was my first game and according to me it is not the best example for learning or something else. So there it is: https://www.dropbox.com/s/oicjzrltrqw2xag/CirclePong_Project.7z

PS: Feel free to do whatever you want with that. :)
  • edited June 2012
    Heh, thanks for sharing your source with us! :)

I actually added project files for building on windows (visual studio) and mac but I still need to add one for linux. Sorry for being so slow...
  • edited August 2012
    Hi Reemon,