xcode view-based iphone template

edited November 2010 in Projects - Tools
Nowadays, I modified the iphone version.

Mainly in the way to initialize the orx application in iphone.Instead of generating the appdelegate by orx itself, it can start from your own appdelegate and generating a view controller. Thus it enable to build view flexiablely, for instance, you can establish orx env after playing a video, although, it sacrifice some convenience to transfer from other platform to iphone version.

Besides, I build a xcode project template for it. saving some rename time to have a cup of coffee.

the template is in attachment. Put it on /Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/Library/Xcode/Project Templates, and the project created by the template is able to work.

it is my first time to build template, maybe in other machine, it unable to work. please apologize for my limited knowledge and I will try my best to fix it.

thank you.

Comments

• edited November 2010
    Excellent idea for the template!

As for modifying orx application, you should be able to extend orxAppDelegate from outside orx.h/orxiPhone.m (which is a neat feature of objective-C).

However I should probably provide a hook in the applicationDidFinishLaunching() to give the user controls or even just move its code to orx.h so it can be easily modified.

What do you think would be better?

I'd like to have things as most automated as possible but still keeping them customizable. Also the less differences there are between all platforms from a orx-user point of view, the better.
  • edited November 2010
    I totally agree with your point the less difference and more automated, the better.

But I can't catch your meaning of
    providing a hook in the applicationDidFinishLaunching() to give the user controls or even just move its code to orx.h so it can be easily modified.