SOLVED: I cannot download ORX

edited November 2011 in Help request
Hi everybody,

I have tried about 50 times to download ORX. Every time at the end of the download it says "Source file cannot be read".

I tried downloading from different browsers, nothing. I tried repairing the archive and orx.exe was missing.

And I've searched the forum before posting and didn't found somebody else asking about it.

Please help.

Comments

• edited November 2011
    Hi!

I'm not sure why you can't download the package files from sourceforge. I guess I can send it by email if you tell me which version you need.

The other (better) option would be to sync the svn trunk and compile it yourself (it compiles out of the box for all supported platforms). This way you'd get the latest version which is much better than the last released package.

Let me know what you prefer!
  • edited November 2011
    Actually, I'm totally new to orx so I don't know how to compile it myself(I don't know what syncing the svn trunk means :blush: ). I just want to get started. My first thought would be to ask for the latest version.
    I would appreciate it if you could send it, thank you.
  • edited November 2011
    What program are you using to unzip the files? Have you considered using a download manager? Did you disable virus scanners? (virus scanners don't like the msvs2008 version, they consider the orx executables to be viruses, even though they aren't.)
  • edited November 2011
    As per your suggestion, I tried both disabling the antivirus and using a download manager. No luck there.

According to the download manager, it gets stuck at 99%.

By the way, I have tried Windows Explorer, WinRAR and PowerArchiver to unzip it.
  • edited November 2011
    Are you downloading the msvs2008 build? Have you tried downloading the mingw build as well?
  • edited November 2011
    I just tried it. I can download mingw build without error.
    It's the msvs 2008 I'm having trouble with.